Joining us from our ILA or ARRT, or MARRT program presentation, “Readers, Writers, Books and Blogs”?  Welcome, and thanks for stopping by our site!  (Updated Nov 2011)

As mentioned, you can find all of the blogs we discussed on our Blogroll.  Here’s the text of the URLS from the handout for you, for easy reference:

Readers, Writers, Books, and Blogs

RSS Feeds:  http://www.bloglines.com/, http://www.feedreader.com/, http://www.feeddemon.com/, Google Reader

General
Early Word – http://www.earlyword.com/ (pre-pub alerts)
Books On the Nightstand – http://booksonthenightstand.com/
BookDwarf – http://www.bookdwarf.com/
ShelfLife  - http://shelf-life.ew.com/
Book Maven Media – http://bookmavenmedia.com/blog/
Men Reading Books – http://menreadingbooks.blogspot.com/
No Shelf Required – http://www.libraries.wright.edu/noshelfrequired/ (ebooks)
Audiobooker – http://audiobooker.booklistonline.com/  (audiobooks)
The Millions – http://www.themillions.com/

Publishing
GalleyCat  – http://www.mediabistro.com/galleycat/
Nathan Bransford – http://blog.nathanbransford.com/

Bookstores
Omnivoracious (Amazon) – http://www.omnivoracious.com/
Unabashedly Bookish (Barnes and Noble) – http://bookclubs.barnesandnoble.com/t5/Unabashedly-Bookish-The-BN/bg-p/UnabashedlyBookish
Powells - http://www.powells.com/blog/

Readers Advisory
RA for All – http://raforall.blogspot.com/
Reader’s Advisor Online - http://www.readersadvisoronline.com/blog/
Blogging for a Good Book – http://bfgb.wordpress.com/
Book Group Buzz –  http://bookgroupbuzz.booklistonline.com/
LitLovers - http://www.litlovers.com/

Genres
Romance/Women’s Fic
Smart Bitches Trashy Books – http://www.smartbitchestrashybooks.com/
All About Romance – http://www.likesbooks.com/
Chick Lit is Not Dead – http://chicklitisnotdead.com/

Nonfiction
Citizen Reader – http://www.citizenreader.com/
A Reader’s Place – http://areadersplace.net/

Black Writers
White Readers, Meet Black Authors – http://welcomewhitefolks.blogspot.com/

Historical Fiction
Reading the Past – http://readingthepast.blogspot.com/

Literary
Bookslut – http://www.bookslut.com/blog/
Elegant Variation – http://marksarvas.blogs.com/elegvar/

Horror
RA for All:  Horror – http://raforallhorror.blogspot.com/

YA
Forever Young Adult – http://www.foreveryoungadult.com/
YA Librarian Tales - http://yalibrariantales.blogspot.com/

Science Fic/Fantasy/Paranormal
Wicked Lil Pixie - http://wickedlilpixie.com/
SF Signal – http://www.sfsignal.com/
Science Fiction and Fantasy – http://sciencefictionfantasy.blogspot.com/

Graphic Novels
Comics Worth Reading – http://comicsworthreading.com/

Mystery
The Rap Sheet – http://therapsheet.blogspot.com/

Chatty/Personal
Running with Books – http://runningwithbooks.blogspot.com/
Shelf Love – http://shelflove.wordpress.com/
Bookshelf Monstrosity – http://bookshelfmonstrosity.blogspot.com/
Rebecca Reads - http://reviews.rebeccareid.com/
Book Binge – http://thebookbinge.com/
A Girl Walks into a Bookstore – http://agirlwalksintoabookstore.blogspot.com/

Not Blogs, but you should know them…
Kent District Library’s What’s Next – http://ww2.kdl.org/libcat/whatsnext.asp
Stop You’re Killing Me – http://www.stopyourekillingme.com/
Locus Online – http://www.locusmag.com/
Indiebound – http://www.indiebound.org/
ShelfAwareness – http://www.shelf-awareness.com/